nporeports 206818935 274760234395872 6455513563677630067 n

The President, Muhammadu Buhari recently approved the allocation of 3-bedroom houses to the Super Eagles squad that won the cup of the African Cup of nations in Tunis, Tunisia played in 1994.

This announcement was made by Aide Garba Shehu from the President’s Media. He disclosed in a statement that the allocation was in line with the fulfillment of the promise made by the federal government.

The Minister of Works and Housing, Baba Raji Fashola published a memo stating that the President approved the allocation according to their state of preference and noting less than six players, three technical crew have received their houses as we speak.

The players to receive theirs include:

Peter Rufai, Ike Shorounmu, Alloy Agu, Samson Siasia, Uche Okechukwu, Efan Ekoku, Sunday Oliseh, Emmanuel Amunike, Benedict Iroha, Wilfred Agbonavbare (Deceased), Isaac Semitoje, Victor Ikpeba, Mutiu Adepoju, and Austin Eguavoen.

Other beneficiaries are Uche Okafor (Deceased), Christian Chukwu, B. Aromasodun, Thompson Oliha (Deceased), Stephen Edema, Stephen Keshi (Deceased), Dr. Akin Amao, and Col. A Asielue.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *